Who We Are

We are Irelands farming, food and agribusiness specialist professional service firm.

IFAC Accountants was originally founded over 40 years ago with the specific task of preparing farm management accounts for Irish farmers. Today, through progression and expansion, we provide specialist professional services to farming, food and agri-businesses. Our teams across the country are highly experienced professionals who are committed to delivering excellent services to our clients.

IFAC Accountants is one of Ireland’s 10 Largest Accountancy Practices. Clients are looked after by more than 350 personnel from over 30 locations nationwide. We are embedded in local communities, employing local people, supporting community organisations, and helping businesses to grow in a sustainable and profitable way.

IFAC Accountants have a range of top class in-house expertise. Our clients avail of specialist services delivered on a personal level in our local offices. Local service, national backup.

What We Do

All Accountants offer compliance services. What makes IFAC unique is the specialist experience we have in the Farm, Food and Agri Sectors.

Audit & Assurance

Annual Accounts, Audited Accounts, Business Accounts. Our people are experts and we will work through your figures with you to highlight opportunities to increase profits in the years ahead.

Taxation

Personal tax, corporate tax, inheritance tax. Tax on business restructuring. Taxes on mergers and acquisitions. Farm Tax. Green Energy tax. Tax breaks, tax schemes and tax savings. If you’ve a question about tax, we’ve the expertise to answer it, and then explain it in a way you’ll understand.

Corporate Finance

Corporate Finance is primarily concerned with maximising shareholder value through a mix of short and long term financial plans and strategies. Our work includes; Corporate Finance Advice – improving your business performance through pivotal advice. Restructuring Finance – Raising funds through an optimum mix of debt and equity. SME Funding – Guiding you through the funding journey with logical, practical advice.

Financial Solutions

Pensions, Investments and Protection. We all have at least one of these. Our independent financial advisors work with our accounts and tax teams to implement solutions which ensure you, your business and your family are protected in line with your short, medium and long-term goals. Call 01 4277400 for more information or to meet an advisor.

Specialist Advisory

Unsure of what schemes and grants you can avail of on your farm? Want to know what funding is available for food and agri-business start-ups? Unsure how to get to the next level of growth? We can help. Get in touch with your question and we’ll get the right person with the knowledge you need to call you back.

Book-keeping

We have a national network of more than 160 Mobile Bookkeepers who will call to your premises to keep your bookkeeping up to date.

Work With Us

Graduate Programme 2018

Our Graduate program is now open.

Our 2018 Graduate program is now open. We are looking for exceptional people who want to accelerate their development and become an accountant who matters…an accountant of real value.

Download our Graduate Brochure here and register your interest by emailing trainee@ifac.ie

Current Roles

Skills can be learned, so at IFAC Accountants we look to recruit people for their values to ensure they are a good fit for our culture.

Granted, every new hire will require a level of skill commensurate with the position on offer. However, at IFAC Accountants we look to recruit people with the values that fit our culture. If the values are right (even if the skill level is not 100%) and we can see evidence of personal achievements, character and drive, and feel a candidate deserves an opportunity to acquire the necessary skills to excel, we will invest in that potential.

If you’re interested at applying for any of the roles listed below please email careers@ifac.ie

Include the job reference in the email title. Don’t forget to attach your most up to date C.V. and a covering note telling us why you want the job, and why you’d be a good fit in IFAC.

IFAC has been working with Ireland's leading farm, food and agri-businesses for more than forty years. We operate with integrity and honesty, providing the professional services our clients want and need. We help people achieve their business goals, structure their finances, and grow and protect their wealth. We provide employment to more than 350 people and growing. Join us and ahieve your potential.

John Donaghue CEO - IFAC

I was of the opinion that I had a good tax advisor prior to moving to IFAC. IFAC's service goes beyond the traditional tax accountant. Their service matches my plans for the future of my farm with top class tax planning.

Larry Martin, Drehid, Carbury, Co. Kildare

You need an accountant who knows farmers and the business of farming. IFAC is a co-op and they know farming and farm tax, they are experts and I recommend them.

Teddy Cashman, Coole, Whitescross, Co. Cork

Callan Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 056-7725345

Email: callan@ifac.ie

Address:
Unit 7 Cillin Hill, Kilkenny
Get Directions

Anita Kirwan

Branch Manager

Carlow Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 059 9132046

Email: info@ifac.ie

Address:
2 Court View, Carlow Town, Carlow
Get Directions

Patrick Comerford

Branch Manager

Dublin Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 01 4551036

Email: info@ifac.ie

Address:
Irish Farm Centre, Bluebell, Dublin 12, Co. Dublin
Get Directions

Sean O'Neill

Branch Manager

Enniscorthy Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 053 9233792

Email: enniscorthy@ifac.ie

Address:
Mill Park Road, Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford, Enniscorthy
Get Directions

Ashling Kavanagh

Branch Manager

Kilkenny Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 056 7761048

Email: kilkenny@ifac.ie

Address:
Cillin Hill, Dublin Road, Kilkenny, Co. Kilkenny
Get Directions

Ben Fogarty

Branch Manager

Portlaoise Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 057 8622716

Email: portlaoise@ifac.ie

Address:
IFAC House, Old Knockmay Road, Portlaoise, Co.Laois
Get Directions

Michael McNamara

Branch Manager

Trim Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 046 9431909

Email: trim@ifac.ie

Address:
Emmet Street, Trim, Co Meath
Get Directions

Walter Fox

Branch Manager

Tullamore Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 057 9341384

Email: tullamore@ifac.ie

Address:
18 O'Carroll Street, Tullamore, Tullamore
Get Directions

James Farrell

Branch Manager

Wicklow Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 0404 69446

Email: wicklow@ifac.ie

Address:
3 Wentworth Place, Wicklow, Co. Wicklow
Get Directions

Tom Doyle

Branch Manager

Bandon Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 023-8841785

Email: bandon@ifac.ie

Address:
7 Oliver Plunkett Street, Bandon, Co. Cork, P72KH51, Ireland
Get Directions

Gearoid Condon

Branch Manager

Cahir Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 052 7441719

Email: cahir@ifac.ie

Address:
Clonmel Road, Cahir, Co Tipperary, Cahir
Get Directions

Sean O'Donnell

Branch Manager

Cork Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 021 4381096

Email: cork@ifac.ie

Address:
12a Sunbury, Blarney, Co.Cork
Get Directions

Brian Denn

Branch Manager

Dungarvan Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 058 41074

Email: dungarvan@ifac.ie

Address:
The Brewery, Fairlane, Dungarvan, Co Waterford
Get Directions

Eoghan Drea

Branch Manager

Ennis Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 061 337833

Email: ennis@ifac.ie

Address:
FBD Office, Lifford, Ennis
Get Directions

Tim Ryan

Branch Manager

Limerick Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 061 337833

Email: limerick@ifac.ie

Address:
Glenesk, Castletroy, Limerick, Co. Limerick
Get Directions

Tim Ryan

Branch Manager

Mallow Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 022 21474

Email: mallow@ifac.ie

Address:
Unit 3-4, Bridewell Lane, Mallow, Co.Cork
Get Directions

Stuart Crowley

Branch Manager

Nenagh Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 067 32355

Email: nenagh@ifac.ie

Address:
Borrisokane Road, Nenagh, Co Tipperary
Get Directions

Tom Ryan

Branch Manager

Templemore Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 0504 56885

Email: templemore@ifac.ie

Address:
19 Bank Street, Templemore, Co Tipperary
Get Directions

Billy Holland

Branch Manager

Tralee Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 066 7122904

Email: tralee@ifac.ie

Address:
Church Street, Tralee, Co. Kerry
Get Directions

Michael Brosnan

Branch Manager

Athenry Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 091 844087

Email: athenry@ifac.ie

Address:
Athenry Mart Centre, Prospect, Athenry, Co. Galway
Get Directions

Tom O'Farrell

Branch Manager

Balla Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 094 9365547

Email: balla@ifac.ie

Address:
Main Street, Balla, Co Mayo
Get Directions

Martin Clarke

Branch Manager

Roscommon Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 090 6626599

Email: roscommon@ifac.ie

Address:
Racecourse Business Park, Racecourse Road, Roscommon
Get Directions

Tommy Fallon

Branch Manager

Sligo Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 071 9167848

Email: sligo@ifac.ie

Address:
Unit 13, Gulf Oil House, North West Business Park, Collooney, Co. Sligo
Get Directions

Claire Walsh

Branch Manager

Cavan Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 049 4331277

Email: cavan@ifac.ie

Address:
3 Railway Road, Cavan Town, Cavan, Co Cavan
Get Directions

Liam Young

Branch Manager

Monaghan Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 047 84292

Email: monaghan@ifac.ie

Address:
31 High Street, Monaghan Town, Monaghan, Co. Monaghan
Get Directions

Ciaran McCabe

Branch Manager

Raphoe Branch

Get in touch

Phone: 074 9145431

Email: raphoe@ifac.ie

Address:
Meeting House St., Raphoe, Co. Donegal
Get Directions

Joseph Lambe

Branch Manager